Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Environmental Health & Safety

Skip Navigation LinksFireLifeSafety Fire & Life Safety

    ​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​
 Request fire extinguisher service
 Request a permit to conduct an open burn
 Determine if a tent permit is required for my tent
 Schedule fire extinguisher training
 Develop an emergency evacuation plan
 Report a Fire/Life safety concern
 Obtain a hot work permit
 Obtain the Annual Fire Safety Report on Student Housing

 Fire & Life Safety

The Fire and Life Safety group of Environmental Health and Safety is dedicated to helping the Texas A&M University community be a safer place to work, study, live, and play. We do this by conducting fire and life safety inspections of campus facilities, assisting in developing and implementation of emergency evacuation planning, inspecting and maintaining portable fire protection equipment, and conducting plan reviews of new construction as well as renovation projects.

Resources

  
  
Building Emergency Evacuation Template (Small Building) 2106.docxBuilding Emergency Evacuation Template (Small Building) 2106
Emergency Evacuation Template (Large Building).docEmergency Evacuation Template (Large Building)
Hot Work Permit Program.pdfHot Work Permit Program
Open Burn Procedures.pdfOpen Burn Procedures
Pyrotechnics, Flame Effects, and Laser Application.pdfPyrotechnics, Flame Effects, and Laser Application
TAMU Safety Manual- Fire and Life Safety.pdfTAMU Safety Manual- Fire and Life Safety
Tent Application.pdfTent Application
Tent Requirements.pdfTent Requirements
 Bryan Fire Department
 College Station Fire Department
 Texas State Fire Marshal's Office
 Texas Engineering Extinsion Service (TEEX), Fire Protection Division
 National Fire Protection Association
  
  
  
Notes
Adam Chavarria
979-458-8521
adam.chavarria@tamu.edu
Fire Safety and Construction
 
John Fellers
979-862-8116
jwfellers@tamu.edu
Assistant Director
 
Duane Frederick
979-845-7715
dfrederick@tamu.edu
Fire Extinguishers & Hydrants
 
Todd Jacobs
979-845-1408
todd.jacobs@tamu.edu
Fire Safety and Construction
 
Chris Kelly
979-845-5844
ckelly@tamu.edu
Inspections
 
Danny Lackey
979-862-9095
dlackey@tamu.edu
Residence Life
 
Benjamin Leahy
979-845-7764
Facility Evacuation Plans
 
Dale McCord
979-845-7715
drmccord@tamu.edu
Fire Extinguishers & Hydrants
 
Earl Pence
979-845-1787
earlpence@tamu.edu
Fire Safety and Construction
 
James Rainer
979-862-4039
jbrainer@tamu.edu
Assistant Director
 
David Zeiger
979-845-8760
dwzeiger@tamu.edu
Fire Safety and Construction